Travel: Japan – various pics

 Japan – one of the most beautiful and interesting places in the world.

 

I had the pleasure to see it, not once but twice and while not wanting to write a whole book of all my experiences (which I could easily do) I thought I would share some various snapshots taken over 2006 and 2007. Enjoy!

 

Kinkaku-ji, or Golden Pavilion Temple - absolutely beautiful!

Kinkaku-ji, or Golden Pavilion Temple - absolutely beautiful!

 

Deva gate to Kiyomizu-dera temple

Deva gate to Kiyomizu-dera temple

 

 

Universal Studios Osaka - some great rides and attractions!

Universal Studios Osaka - some great rides and attractions!

 

 

Shinkansen/Bullet Train - more expensive than regular trains but much quicker

Shinkansen/Bullet Train - more expensive than regular trains but much quicker

 

 

Totoro!!

Totoro!!

 

 

You MUST try Mos Burger! Best.Burgers.Ever.

You MUST try Mos Burger! Best.Burgers.Ever.

 

 

Sanrio Puroland - Hello Kitty!

Sanrio Puroland - Hello Kitty!

 

 

UNIQLO - good quality, great priced clothing store

UNIQLO - good quality, great priced clothing store

 

Tokyo Disneyland - initially childish and boring, but I soon loved the magic of the exprience!

Tokyo Disneyland - initially childish and boring, but I soon loved the magic of the exprience!

 

 

Mickey Mouse, theme park to hotel transfer bus

Mickey Mouse, theme park to hotel transfer bus

 

 

Tokyo Game Show 2006 - just 1/10000 of the people there and this was waaaayyy at the back of the line

Tokyo Game Show 2006 - just 1/10000 of the people there and this was waaaayyy at the back of the line

 

 

Akihabara (Electric Town) - games, gadgets, electronics everywhere! I could have spent days there!!

Akihabara (Electric Town) - games, gadgets, electronics everywhere! I could have spent days there!!

 

 

Mt Fuji day trip - I wore shorts that day...

Mt Fuji day trip - I wore shorts that day...

 

 

Tokyo Disney Sea - I had no idea this place existed but it was very different from Disneyland and a great place in its own right!

Tokyo Disney Sea - I had no idea this place existed but it was very different from Disneyland and a great place in it's own right!

 

 

Kiddy Land - 6 storey toy store in Harajuku. Not just for kids! Some great stuff there!!

Kiddy Land - 6 storey toy store in Harajuku. Not just for kids! Some great stuff there!!

 

 

Condomania store in Harajuku

Condomania store in Harajuku

 

So there you have it. Just a very small sample of my trips to Japan. I literally took thousands of photos. I may do individual blogs on Disney or shopping in Japan in the future. For now, I hope you enjoyed this brief look at Japan!

5 Responses to Travel: Japan – various pics

  1. unknowntheartist says:

    Awesome pics! Definitely couldn’t be colour blind in Japan- it’s so visually confronting but stimulating and awesome at the same time!

  2. Jiro says:

    your pictures are great.

    I live in Osaka, Japan.

    I was really impressed.

  3. Nhatsu says:

    Nice photos of Kyoto!

    Have you seen this garden? http://www.japan-i.jp/explorejapan/kinki/kyoto/kyotoarea/d8jk7l000001lzlq-img/d8jk7l000001lzm9.jpg I missed it. It’s an awesome place to go.

  4. Gavin says:

    I so have to travel there in the near future.

  5. AdelaideBen says:

    Nice trip… hope to see more photos soon. Nice one.

Leave a Reply

