I’m no artist, but…

I started drawing last year when I got bored. I’m definitely not an artist, but I really enjoy it. Once I get over that hump of actually sitting down and taking the time that is.

Here’s a few drawings or sketches, or whatever the correct word is…

 

Was supposed to be Light from Death Note

Was supposed to be Light from Death Note

 

Character from DS game, The World Ends With You

Character from DS game, The World Ends With You

 

Character from GTAIV

Character from GTAIV

 

 

Nia, also from Death Note

Nia, also from Death Note

 

No idea... I think I saw him in a The World Ends With You poster and tried to copy it

No idea... I think I saw him in a The World Ends With You poster and tried to copy it

Link from the Zelda games, tried some colouring this time

Link from the Zelda games, tried some colouring this time

TWEWY coloured pencil experiment

TWEWY coloured pencil experiment

 

So yeah, I told you I couldn’t draw. But because I know how crap I am and that these were pretty much my first ever attempts, I am still actually proud of them.

My wife-to-be says I should draw more often because it’s the only way I will get better and because I enjoy it.

3 Responses to I’m no artist, but…

  1. drjamm says:

    These drawings are very good show a natural talent. Please give yourself more time and space to develop your work; make sure you keep showing your work to others who can give you encouragement. Your wife is correct: draw, draw, draw because you love it and you SHOULD be drawing.

    with best wishes
    Jessica

  2. I agree–keep drawing. Not enough adults draw for fun; for some reason most folks think of it as “kid stuff.” Not true–draw because you love to, no matter your age:)

Leave a Reply

